April Updates

updates

Alright guys. I know I haven’t updated for a while, and it’s because of a combination of busyness, laziness, and life. However, now that I’ve finished my first year of University, I’m ready to continue writing my story for the Myth of Laerad. There’s some major plans in my future for summer projects, but I’ll detail the three main ones here:

One: Continue writing my Myth of Laerad plot. I’m still writing “Gloom”, which tells the tale of tenacious metallon adept Demetri Vespar on his quest to achieve knowledge of Triunitas, as well as the Anti-Kythera mechanism. This story, as you are probably aware, takes place in the underworld of Mu. The scenarios of Weyard and Ji are also being written at the moment, and you’ve actually seen previews for both of them (see above).

Two: Buy the iPhone Standard Development Kit (SDK). Over the summer I want to learn how to write code and develop interfaces for Apple’s iPhone & iPod Touch. This has been a withheld desire of mine since I acquired my own iPhone back in October of last year.

Three: Publish a children’s book with a friend of mine who could illustrate it. In my poetry class last semester, I wrote a ballad about a hermit and some hobgoblins, and it received my highest mark in that class. In fact, the teacher himself urged me to attempt publishing it! So, I want to develop the poem further, and ask my friend if she would be willing to work with me on it. Wish us luck! 🙂

So yes, now you see my plannings. I’m amazed to see that my blog has an overwhelming 5700+ hits nowadays! You all are awesome, and I’m going to continue to do my best for this blog.

– Daft

P.S.: I am now administrator of Golden Sun Complete, one of the largest independent Golden Sun news sites on the Internet. In fact, when you type in “Golden Sun 3” into Google, it’s the fourth result! I’ve been put in charge of the site as of a few days ago, and I’ll be updating it any time I find relevant news for Golden Sun 3. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

