A New Name

I think… not sure, but I think I may have found the perfect name for the Myth of Laerad!

Honestly, this is actually the “perfectest” name there could ever be. A syzygia, in astronomical terms, is a conjunction of three or more celestial bodies. Sound familiar?

Huh. I think this is all part of some theme that I’m slowly discovering. It’s even a part of gnostic terminology as well, except it has to do with pairs rather than triads.

Well, what do you think? Good name? Should it be more subtle?

Let me know!

EDIT: I’m thinking of just using this name as a replacement for “Congruence” in the Incarnadi piece.

2 Comments

  1. Alzeranox said,

    August 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    The meaning of the name could itself not be more perfect I think, but the name itself is too… alien for me. I think that if this game was published into a real game, the name would put off potential buyers, and I don’t think a whole lot of people will be doing research on the name, so they wouldn’t understand how it fits in. That’s my opinion, take it how you want.
    Keep up the good work though!

  2. daftmonk said,

    September 19, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I agree, it’s a little too odd. I may change it later.


Leave a Reply

