Notice of Progress

DAYUM. It’s been a little over four months since I started posting here, and I now have over 1,500 hits! As I warned you, most of my posts have been relating to Golden Sun and my Myth of Laerad project. But that’s truthfully why I started this blog in the first place.

I feel that my progress on this work is at the point where it could be realized; made physical in the world. I started this project as a serious endeavor, and so it remains today. Although I don’t know how yet, I intend to get in touch with the developers of Golden Sun (Camelot®) and ask if this could work. I already know it could, and would work. But I need to hear criticism from the actual creators, for they know the true base of the games.

The best work I have done so far is “The Incarnadi” piece. It summarizes and expresses the immensity I feel when working on this project. But much remains to be shown… so I’ll tell you some of my hopes and dreams, as well as my next few steps:

  • I may soon be working with a few accomplices to create artwork of some of the locations in Mu.
  • I hope to work on an intro video of the game, using this as a script. Besides the artwork I want to be shown, I also want to find a narrator to read the script.
  • In the final game, there will be some amazing CG, for the intro, descent and ascent to Mu and Ji, and other story-based cut scenes. This could be done on DS, but better pulled off on Wii. I know a lot of you want the game to be on DS… I wouldn’t mind either way.
  • The game, as extant within my mind, is becoming quite allegorically mystical. Don’t be worried about this, because as Origins reveals, Golden Sun is already quite symbolic of such ancient mystic teachings.

The latest story piece is Gloom, which is the next part after Inception, except this takes place in Mu, not Ji. Inception drops a few more little hints about the cosmology and deities of the Myth of Laerad, while Mu tells a little of a certain character’s history and journey… oh, and yes; he will be important in the final plot.

That’s an update on my current progress. Any questions, head over to Contact.

– The Daft Monk

2 Comments

  1. June 21, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    So you want to actually contact Camelot about it? Are you fluent in Japanese 😛 ?

  2. daftmonk said,

    June 21, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    No -_- But I’ll find a way around it!


Leave a Reply

